Contact Us

Unity Council is comprised of the Presidents/delegates from all unionized groups at Queen’s.  Unity Council meets monthly during the academic year to discuss issues and concerns in the workplace that impact all unionized groups (e.g., pension, benefits, health and safety, etc.).

Click the appropriate link below to contact your Unity Council Representative.

CUPE 229 Steve Senechal, President Maintenance/Custodial Employees
CUPE 229-1 James Adams-Moore, Vice-President Food Services Employees (Aramark)
CUPE 229-3 Joe DeSousa, Chief Steward Donald Gordon Centre Employees (Aramark)
CUPE 254 Marie Edwards, President Technical and Lab Support Technicians
CUPE 1302 Kim Bell, President Library Technicians
ONA 67 Elizabeth Hughson, President Nurses
OPSEU 452 Sue Dafoe, Staff Representative Family Health Team
PSAC 901 Unit 1 Justyna Szewczyk-El Jassem, President Teaching Assistants, Teaching Fellows, and Research Assistants
PSAC 901 Unit 2 Justyna Szewczyk-El Jassem, President Post Doctoral Scholars
QUFA Jordan Morelli, Past President Faculty/Librarians/Archivists
USW 2010 Kelly Orser, President Support Staff
USW 2010-01 Kelly Orser, President Academic Assistants
USW 2010-01 Kelly Orser, President Residence Dons